Post Format

PK | Paso Robles | Band Work

Leave a Reply

on the fourth, pk and i scheduled a location scouting day which resulted in an actual photoshoot in paso robles.

the idea was to be simple, grainy and without funky facial expressions. a couple locations (like above) were vacation homes scattered throughout paso.

at the last house, travis and i decided to get a watermelon and attract deer. it worked and now the band has another member.

above is travis. we took new solo photos as well. very simple, and the background was wood paneling inside a house. i lit each bandmate with two strobes and instead of normally shooting portraits this close with my 50mm i chose a wider lens (17-40).

normally, bands don’t fall unless they are on stage sometimes. we were trying something new, and as a result mikel ended up falling on the ground and i caught this

another vacation house, i liked the piano but not the windows so i tried a few with flashes which seemed too unnatural.

matt near the train tracks. there is a building (pink) in the background that i would love to get inside.

this building and the light, rock

shopping network

Posted by

I'm definitely human, not a robot. I am not controlled by the population. I'm from Los Angeles but didn't like it there. I'm now on the Central Coast, my residency shall be unknown. I'm a photographer but you think you're better. I sneak into places with my camera. I make stencils but not for you ... maybe. I shoot what my eyes see. I make friends with aliens. If you are in front of me, you are going to be shot. If you are torn down or abandoned, I will find you. I will try not to break your heart.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

