Post Format

Ashley | San Luis Obispo | Lifestyle

Leave a Reply

here is a rendition of my photo of the week, but i am going to include a few from one small shoot. after bry (my girlfriend’s daughter) and i concluded our mini-photo adventure we met up with ashley at emerson park in san luis obispo. between watching the kids’ she is the nanny for and putting up with me, i managed to capture a few photos.

Gear:

Camera | Canon EOS-1Ds Mark II

Glass | 50MM

Strobe/Flash | N/A

the day was windy, my girlfriend was beautiful and i was glad she got to meet up for a little bit. we walked to the middle of the basketball court and i snapped away. i love the bokeh of the 50mm glass. images like these are why i love both my girlfriend, ashley and photography.

the thick vignette and glares are not a filter, or photoshop; i came up with my own method which looks a little funny while shooting. i place my hand in front of the lenses i own and sometimes amazing things happen.

Settings:

ISO | 160

Focal | 50mm

F/Stop | 1.4

Shutter | 3200

if you haven’t yet, ashley and her friend have started an awesome blog about everything crafts. it is national craft month so they are doing a bunch of giveaways, tutorials, and sharing the rad world of crafts.

link!

Posted by

I'm definitely human, not a robot. I am not controlled by the population. I'm from Los Angeles but didn't like it there. I'm now on the Central Coast, my residency shall be unknown. I'm a photographer but you think you're better. I sneak into places with my camera. I make stencils but not for you ... maybe. I shoot what my eyes see. I make friends with aliens. If you are in front of me, you are going to be shot. If you are torn down or abandoned, I will find you. I will try not to break your heart.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

