Post Format

Bridget & Mitch | Central Coast | Engagement

2 comments

last weekend i had a chance to meet two lovely clients for a day of engagement photos. it was kind of last minute, and not much was planned but i think it turned out pretty rad. mitch and bridget found me through the cass winery website; i had photos in one of the galleries online from the dekorte wedding last year. they scheduled a small trip down to paso robles so they can see the venue and luckily i had some free time to meet and photograph them for their save the dates. we split the session into two, starting off in the morning in north county and ended our day in san luis obispo. we decided to check out the venue in the early morning, but it was closed. with not much in site, we drove through the back country and found random spots that struck some interest.

i love their story so I decided to share it with you. almost feels like it came straight out of a film!

“Bridget and I met on a flight home from Las Vegas. We had both gone to celebrate our friend’s birthdays and we both had to fly home by ourselves. When checking into the airport I changed my seat to a window seat like I always do and went to the gate to wait. I noticed Bridget as we waited for the plane to start seating but did not approach her. Luckily for me after my group was seated I watched her walked up and sit down in the seat right next to mine. We began to talk and she was unimpressed by my Maxim magazine but still gave me a chance. We spoke the entire flight home and we both knew that there was something there. After the flight as we picked up our luggage I asked to see her again and the rest of our story led us to our life together.” – Mitch


after spending the morning on the backroads, we ended at cass winery.

after cass, i had to go volunteer at a local humane society called woods for a few hours. when i was finished with the dogs, i met mitch and bridget in san luis. we walked around the downtown area keeping our eyes peeled for anything worth stopping at. found a few spots below.

i’m definitely looking forward to their wedding day! i will post a link to more photos either on the blog or facebook sometime this week as well.

Posted by

I'm definitely human, not a robot. I am not controlled by the population. I'm from Los Angeles but didn't like it there. I'm now on the Central Coast, my residency shall be unknown. I'm a photographer but you think you're better. I sneak into places with my camera. I make stencils but not for you ... maybe. I shoot what my eyes see. I make friends with aliens. If you are in front of me, you are going to be shot. If you are torn down or abandoned, I will find you. I will try not to break your heart.

2 Comments Join the Conversation

  1. Fantastic photos!! You guys look adorable. I can’t wait for the wedding!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

