Post Format

Trip to Ostrich Land | Solvang | Lifestyle

Leave a Reply

last week ashley, bry and i decided to make a spontaneous day trip to solvang. without telling bry what the exact details were, we slowly made our way to the little danish-american town. when we got off the freeway, bry asked “are we there yet?” (which wasn’t the first time during the trip) and we quickly responded, no we are looking for a gas station… after a few blocks she realized it was taking a long time finding one, and ashley said “we are going to the cheap one, it’s a secret.”

… a couple minutes pass and we pull off into a dirt lot, we get out, bry finally notices the giant ostrich land sign! that’s right, we love those large and creepy looking birds.

between dodging the mouths, we managed to feed the ostriches without dying. one kept giving me the evil, stink eye and i managed to capture a shot in the second image. after making the birdies happy we ventured into solvang for lunch. we ate at the red viking, which isn’t as epic as the name sounded. we wondered into a fabric store that sells 99cent fabric yards, buttons for 1cent and zippers for 5cents; so naturally, ashley bought a load of zippers, probably the best deal i have ever seen! overall, a great little get away.

Posted by

I'm definitely human, not a robot. I am not controlled by the population. I'm from Los Angeles but didn't like it there. I'm now on the Central Coast, my residency shall be unknown. I'm a photographer but you think you're better. I sneak into places with my camera. I make stencils but not for you ... maybe. I shoot what my eyes see. I make friends with aliens. If you are in front of me, you are going to be shot. If you are torn down or abandoned, I will find you. I will try not to break your heart.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

