Post Format

Online Auction 5 | Product

Leave a Reply

Online Auction #5 

Title: “Homeless”
Size: 5”x7”

Description:

Photograph is printed on professional, archival matte paper and then mounted on hand-cut wood. There are paint splashes added to create a personal feel that makes each print unique.

Photo Info:

The print up for auction is “Homeless.” It was taken in San Luis Obispo County inside an abandoned building. There are said rumors that the building itself was an old mental hospital, which with research is proved wrong. Without going to the library for public records, I found out that the building was definitely Sunny Acres, a juvenile hall/detention center. Before then, it is rumored that the building was an orphanage as well as a TB sanitarium. The building closed in the 1970s due to a structure fire in the interior. I’ve been inside a few times, the place is creepy as well as hazardous. The flooring is unsteady and there is asbestos in the building. 

What To Do:

If interested, you bid here and ONLY here. This is a Facebook offer. The bidding is almost like eBay; I have a private reserve amount and the bidding starts at only $1! Please do not place bids that involve cents, that is too much of a hassle (only dollar amounts accepted). I have the right to revoke a bid amount if a person is being unfair, or silly. 

No private messages please, all comments will be dealt with below. Questions will be handled promptly as well below. 

Payment Info:

Locals – I can meet in the county (prefer SLO unless you live in N. County, like me). I will accept cash, check or a Paypal transaction. Pick-up/exchange will be arranged after bidding is complete and the winner is announced. 
Non locals – I will ship within 2 business days after payment is fulfilled with check or credit. An added $3 shipping fee will be added to the withdraw. 

BIDDING ENDS AT 10:00PM (SHARP) ON MAY 17TH, TUESDAY. 

IF INTERESTED CLICK HERE!

Posted by

I'm definitely human, not a robot. I am not controlled by the population. I'm from Los Angeles but didn't like it there. I'm now on the Central Coast, my residency shall be unknown. I'm a photographer but you think you're better. I sneak into places with my camera. I make stencils but not for you ... maybe. I shoot what my eyes see. I make friends with aliens. If you are in front of me, you are going to be shot. If you are torn down or abandoned, I will find you. I will try not to break your heart.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

